Wow. Thanks.

There are days when you know something wonderful has happened that could never have happened without great friends.

Today is such a day!

Thanks to many of you who bought my book Falling UP this week, several scholarships will be provided for our kids in Pleasant Hill to attend camp.  Just last night, John and I enjoyed a birthday dinner with a 13 year old boy whose main topic of conversation was the camp he just returned from.  From the “pipe line” (an enclosed water slide) to the rock wall, food, music and stories, we could tell camp is a highlight of his year.  He told us of falling asleep to the sound of crickets and frogs.  He found crawdads in a creek and they cooked and ate them for dinner.  These are experiences that inner city kids are unfamiliar with.  By the way, this same boy learned to swim at camp and heard the gospel in a way that is fresh and memorable.  I’m thrilled that you and I will have provided opportunities for more of our Pleasant Hill kids to do the same.

In addition, you also helped me become an Amazon #1 Bestseller in not one, but two categories!

“Christian Books/Christian Living/Death & Grief”…

Screen shot 2014-08-13 at 4.56.00 AM

 

 

 

 

 

and “Self Help/Death & Grief/Suicide”.

Screen shot 2014-08-13 at 4.54.11 AM

 

 

 

 

 

The Bestseller status helps me share my message with more people who need a word of comfort and renewed thinking about their challenges.  The tragic events of Robin Williams’ death this week make this message even more relevant and timely. People are looking for answers in time of grief.  While I don’t pretend to have all the answers, I do know that God graciously brought me through a time of grief and has given me a message of hope to share with others.

Thank you for helping me share that message!

(For local Middle Georgia friends, in addition to AmazonFalling Up is also available at Creter’s Gift Shop in the Ingleside Villiage (Macon) and the Olive Branch Bookstore (Dublin).)

Click here to watch the Book Trailer.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Wow. Thanks.

  1. I recently read your book, FALLING UP. I was touched by the many facets of your book: your vulnerability in sharing of your Dad’s suicide, the humor of your experiences that brought laughter, the spiritual applications that made those experiences so appropriate, and so much more. It’s an enjoyable read, so much that you hate to put it down. Thank you, Connie, for sharing yourself with us within those pages.

    Like

  2. Connie,
    I finished reading your book this morning and thank you for your wisdom and insights! The Lord certainly blessed you with many gifts…my favorite being “the gift of gab” since I do not “have IT”.
    How great is God’s timing! We question it continually, yet the availability of your book at the same time that the talented and brilliant Robin Williams commited suicide is in God’s timing.
    Thank you for listening to God’s call and writing this incredible guide through suffering. I did not realize what you had been through.
    Love and hugs to you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

