“SANTA!!! I KNOW HIM!!!”

I am utterly moved at Buddy’s unabashed joy and delight in learning that Santa is coming tomorrow, 10 a.m.

Why?  It reminds me of Someone else I know.

JESUS…I KNOW HIM!!!  I’ve seen His glory through Scripture and in my own life, yet sometimes, I forget all that waits for me.  The King of Kings is coming back.  Not in the form of a little baby, born in a lowly manger, as before.

No.

He’s coming as the mighty God that He is.  For those that know Him, He will wipe away every tear, right every injustice, and erase every doubt or question we ever had.

1 Corinthians 2:9 assures us,

“No eye has seen, no ear has heard,

no mind has conceived what God has prepared for those who love Him.”

The troubles of this world will try to convince you that this is all there is.  But like Buddy, you’ve got to remember, “No, it’s not.”

Dear friend, I don’t know what you face today.  But I agree with Billy Graham who said, “I don’t know much…but I’ve read the last chapter…and God wins!”

Because God wins…we win!

JESUS!!!! I KNOW HIM!!!!

Do you?

4 thoughts on ““SANTA!!! I KNOW HIM!!!”

  1. O, Connie, for sure…the greatest blessing in this earth is to know Him!!! I am just now reading the book you recommended to us a few years ago (better late than never ) Randy Alcorn’s “Heaven”….it is my everyday lunch companion and I am loving learning all about the glorious things that we have in store for us one day!

    Like

  2. Connie,
    What a gr8 thought! May we all anticipate anew the wonder and majesty of Jesus and the real message of Christmas! We can know HIM! \o/
    Keep up the gr8 work! Excuse me while I shout…Jesus came at Christmas, AND He is also coming again for me! Woot! Woot! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

